The Sacraments

General Overview

SacramentsThe whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. (CCC 1113)

The Latin word 
sacramentum means "a sign of the sacred." The seven sacraments are moments when we encounter God's saving action in our lives.  They are sacred, significant and important mysteries of our Christian faith. In the sacraments, the invisible power of God's merciful love strengthens our lives through the visible signs of his providential care.

Sacraments are signs of God's grace in our lives - opening us to the presence of God in the world and in ourselves.  Catholics have seven Sacraments that we believe were instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church for God's people.

We are honored to facilitate the reception of the sacraments and want to help in any way we can. There is more information on the related pages about each sacrament. If you have any specific questions or inquiries, please call our Parish Office.


Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!